collapse

Author Topic: Why I was forced to discard?  (Read 2655 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nalfein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • New Member
    • View Profile
Why I was forced to discard?
« on: November 06, 2015, 07:07:45 am »
Hi
in the last spot I had the 5 and 6 of circles in hand.
My opponent discard the four of circles but instead of declare ron I exposed the chi and forced to discard... I was not furiten so why was not ron?

SDMiller

  • Author
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 331
    • View Profile
    • My book: Mahjong from A to Zh
Re: Why I was forced to discard?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2015, 02:58:31 am »
Hi Naifein,

It is as you said, "but instead of declare ron I exposed the chi and forced to discard"

Since you declared chi, you cannot change your declaration to ron.

You should have simply declared ron.

Nalfein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • New Member
    • View Profile
Re: Why I was forced to discard?
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2015, 11:03:50 am »
I not explained myself well sorry.
There's no option to declare RON  :(

Well with your post you confirmed me that was a valid hand. So dunno why.

SDMiller

  • Author
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 331
    • View Profile
    • My book: Mahjong from A to Zh
Re: Why I was forced to discard?
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2015, 03:52:15 pm »
Actually, you were furiten. That's why you couldn't declare ron. You were waiting for a 4 or 7 of dots, and you have a 7 of dots in your discards; thus cannot win by ron due to furiten.

 

* Osamuko's RSS

Invalid feed.

anything